Local Schools To Close On Friday For Teachers Strike

August 30, 2023 4:59 pm in by

Industrial action will shut some local schools across the Fleurieu, Murraylands and Adelaide Hills on Friday, with the full list revealed this afternoon following last-ditch negotiations.

167 schools in total across South Australia will close, with a further 152 offering a modified service.

The strike comes after failed discussions between the Australian Education Union and the SA Government, with industrial action flagged for the last fortnight.

Article continues after this ad

The full list of schools affected locally is below:

Aldinga Beach Children’s Centre, Aldinga Payinthi College, Aldinga Payinthi College Preschool, Birdwood Primary School, Bridgewater Primary School, Callington Primary School, Goolwa Primary School, Hahndorf Preschool, Hahndorf Primary School, Lobethal Primary School, McLaren Vale Primary School, Meadows & Districts Kindergarten, Mount Pleasant Primary School, Mypolonga Primary School, Noarlunga Downs Primary School, Sheidow Park Primary School, Stirling East Kindergarten, Tailem Bend Primary School, Tintinara Area School, Uraidla Primary School, Victor Harbor High School, Victor Harbor Primary School, Willunga Primary School, Woodend Primary School