Get Voting for Your Favourite AgTown

May 16, 2024 9:13 am in by
Photo by Jill Wellington:

Nominations are now open for the 2024 Agricultural Town of the Year.

Any of our regional towns can be nominated for the PIRSA initiative, whether it be a field crop community, one with grapes and wine, forestry, fisheries, horticulture, meat or livestock.

The judges will consider community initiatives, shops and activities just as much as the town’s primary industry contributions.

Article continues after this ad

Previous winners include Wudinna last year, Mypolonga (2022) and Kimba, Pinnaroo, and Cleve. Strathalbyn and Myponga made it into the top 11 last year but just missed out on the top spot.

Nominations can be made at before Wednesday 5 June, 2024.

Members of the public will then be invited to vote for which of the nominated towns they believe deserves to win from 11 June to 27 June, with the ‘Top 10’ towns announced in early July.

The 2024 winner will be announced at the Regional Showcase Awards celebration event on October 24.