Boost for Murray Bridge South Primary

May 1, 2024 5:35 am in by
Murray Bridge South Primary School is one of 18 public schools to receive a share in $17M in Federal Funds. Photo: Jennie Lenman / ARN

Murray Bridge South Primary School is one of 18 public schools to receive a share of the Federal Government’s $17 million Schools Upgrade Fund.

Public schools with the greatest need have been prioritised, including schools with high numbers of students from a low-socio economic background, First Nations Students, and students with disability.

Round 2 was open to all public schools and applications closed in February.

Article continues after this ad

The successful projects include upgrading food tech and home economics classrooms, installing new playground equipment and resurfacing and upgrading sporting facilities.

List of successful schools

School NameSuburb 
Coober Pedy Area SchoolCoober Pedy 
Swallowcliffe School P-6Davoren Park 
Kaurna Plains SchoolElizabeth  
Elizabeth East Primary SchoolElizabeth East 
Elizabeth Grove Primary SchoolElizabeth Grove 
Elizabeth Park Primary SchoolElizabeth Park 
Hackham West SchoolHackham West 
Hawker Area SchoolHawker 
Koonibba Aboriginal SchoolKoonibba Via Ceduna 
Central Yorke SchoolMaitland  
Marree Aboriginal SchoolMarree 
Murray Bridge South Primary SchoolMurray Bridge 
Augusta Park Primary SchoolPort Augusta 
Flinders View Primary SchoolPort Augusta West 
Kirton Point Primary SchoolPort Lincoln 
Lincoln Gardens Primary SchoolPort Lincoln 
Fisk Street Primary SchoolWhyalla Norrie 
Hincks Avenue Primary SchoolWhyalla Norrie