Local News

What is SA's Top Tourism Town?


A number of stunning towns in our regions have been recognised as finalists in the SA Top Tourism Town program.  

The Tourism Industry Council of SA (TICSA) has shortlisted 32 towns considered to be great places to holiday and visit, including Murray Bridge, Goolwa, Hahndorf, Langhorne Creek, Mannum, Port Elliot, McLaren Vale, Lyndoch, Port Noarlunga, Victor Harbor and Willunga.

Everyone is encouraged to vote for their favourite tourism town between now and Friday 23 April 2021, with the winning location to be announced on Thursday 20 May 2021. 

All voters go into the draw for a family getaway at one of 12 SA Council owned caravan  parks in a cabin ($500 value), thanks to the Local Government Association of South Australia. 

To vote visit  https://ticsa.com.au/industry-programs/sa-top-tourism-town/ 

Photo of Murray Bridge at the River, supplied by the Rural City of Murray Bridge